MÜNSTER FARM LOAF/MÜNSTERLÄNDER BAUERNSTUTEN

4 Nov

Final This is the second recipe I have been asked to test.  It is very different than the first one and has an interesting shaping technique utilizing natural scoring.  ShapedDoughI really like this one a lot as it’s nice and soft and tasty.  It almost looks like a Durum bread but while I can’t divulge the ingredients I can tell you there is none in this formula.

I accidentally man-handled the shaped dough when shifting it in my oven so I think the oven spring was less than it should have been, but it tastes great anyway.

Closeup1

If the rest of the recipes in this book are as good as the first 2 I believe this will become a classic that will be more than worth while picking up.

I should be receiving the next recipes tomorrow so stay tuned for more.

Closeup2

 

CrumbGroup

CrumbCloseup

 

Leave a Reply

